Monday, 9 November 2015

PDP Divides Into Six Different Factions [See LIST]

According to a report from The Nation newspaper, the Peoples democratic party, PDP, has divided into six major factions following recent happenings in the party.

The Nation said the loss of the general elections to the All Progressives Party(APC) led to the emergence of six groups in the party.

The six groups are: 
  • Ex-PDP governors Forum;
  • sitting PDP governors;
  • ex-PDP Ministers Forum/ Jonathan group;
  • the NWC;
  • Reformists comprising Ken Nnamani, Ahmed Makarfi, Ibrahim Mantu, Iyorchia Ayu and others;
  • and Northern elements, including many retired military chieftains, seeking dissolution of the NWC.

Reports say party chiefs remain divided in spite of Deputy Senate President Ike Ekweremadu panel on reconciliation.

Each faction is reportedly battling to get control of the party ahead of its stakeholders’ conference on Thursday.



Facebook Comment