Saturday, 10 October 2015

13 PDP Lawmakers Protest Amaechi's Ministerial Nomination

13 House of representatives members elected on the platform of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP on Friday submitted a petition against the ministerial nomination of former Governor, Rotimi Amaechi to Senate President Bukola Saraki. 


The petition by the House of Representatives members who are all indigenes of Rivers state is among the rising number of petitions against the former governor, a development that may cause a rowdy session in the days ahead as senators begin the screening of the nominees.

According to PUNCH, the petitioners are Betty Apiafi; Kingsley Chinda; Gogo Tamuno; Kenneth Chikere; Blessing Nsiegbe; Jacobson Nbina; Dumnamene Dekor; Awaji – Inombek Abiante; Uche Obi; Randolph Brown; Boniface Emerengwa; Jerome Eke; and Boma Goodhead.



Facebook Comment